36HTZLP013 – Back to the bass Vol 5

36HTZLP013 – Back to the bass Vol 5

Containing 14 certified dance floor killers from DJ Vapour, Jem One, Coolhand Flex,
NC17, Vince Rollin, Fringe, SR, Delphi Productions, Indigo Virus, Sanz, Zippy, Skru
and Sub Fusion!

2018 celebrates the 10th year of DJ Vapour’s 36 Hertz Recordings label and to get the party
started we kick things off with the 5th instalment of the “Back to the bass” LP series.
Regular listeners will know the compilation is about one thing – Speaker smashing bass!
Having been 2 years in the making this LP showcases tracks from some of the labels finest
talent along side a few special guests.

Covering all bases of DNB and Jungle across several tempo’s the LP provides
not only a great listening experience in the home or car but also has picked up huge
support in the clubs with the select few DJ’s who have been lucky enough to be
provided with the VIP promo mail out. Not stopping there the LP has already been gaining
great support on the radio including rotation from Rene Lavice on his BBC Radio 1 show!

Join that up with huge play on DJ Vapour’s award nominated radio show on Kool FM and
you can see (and hear) the LP is already gaining huge momentum with plenty of requests
coming in over social media about release dates for the project from keen fans.

With such a huge variety of artist’s dropping music for the project the album more
than easily covers all spectrums of the DNB and Jungle spectrum from Jem one’s
dark and deep amen work out “Texture” through to Fringe showcasing his love
for the mid 1990’s Jungle sound with the deadly “Music”. In between the two is a
multitude of artists from legendary producer Coolhand flex through to label
owner DJ Vapour.

New talent is also showcased with tracks from up and coming artists such as
Sanz, Skru and Sub Fusion sitting with label veterans such as SR and Delphi Productions.

All being said the project serves the purpose to provide a great LP that works both in the
club and for home listening whilst pairing up new talent with established producers.


01 – SR – We Enter
02 – Delphi Productions – See The Devil
03 – Indigo Virus – Signals
04 – Jem One – Textures
05 – DJ Vapour – 92 93 94
06 – Zippy – And I Know
07 – Fringe – Music
08 – Skru – Angra Dub
09 – NC17 – Jason Never Dies
10 – Coolhand Flex – Velocity
11 – Vince Rollin – Obsession
12 – Sub Fusion – Reverse Psychosis
13 – Sanz – Chat bout
14 – DJ vapour – Only Ze Smellz

Head on over to our Bandcamp page to pick up your copy:http://bit.ly/2yl7BU7

social position

Share this post